People

Faculty | Affiliate FacultyStaff | Instructors | Postdoctoral Researchers | Graduate Students

Faculty

Ray Chiao photo

Ray Chiao , professor emeritus

E: rchiao@ucmerced.edu

T: 209-228-8662

Castle Commerce Center, Building 1200, Room 202

Chih-Chun Chien , assistant professor

E: cchien5@ucmerced.edu

T: 209-228-2224

Science and Engineering Building, Room 250
Sayantani Ghosh photo

Sayantani Ghosh , associate professor

E: sghosh@ucmerced.edu

T: 209-228-4055
 
Science and Engineering Building, Room 354
Ajay Gopinathan photo

Ajay Gopinathan , associate professor

 
T: 209-228-4048
 
Classroom and Office Building (COB), Room 356
Linda Hirst photo

Linda Hirst , professor

E: lhirst@ucmerced.edu

T: 209-228-4569
 
Science and Engineering Building, Room 362
Dustin Kleckner, assistant professor
 
 
Science and Engineering Building, Room 386

Bin Liu , assistant professor

E: bliu27@ucmerced.edu

Science and Engineering Building, Room 382

Carrie Menke photo

Carrie Menke , lecturer with security of employment

E: cmenke@ucmerced.edu

T: 209-228-3078
 
Classroom and Office Building, Room 305
Kevin Mitchell photo

Kevin Mitchell , professor

E: kmitchell@ucmerced.edu

T: 209-228-2952
 
Science and Engineering Building, Room 330
Michael Scheibner photo

Michael Scheibner , associate professor

E: mscheibner@ucmerced.edu

T: 209-228-4873
 
Science and Engineering Building, Room 378
Jay Sharping photo

Jay Sharping, associate professor

E: jsharping@ucmerced.edu

T: 209-228-4049
 
Science and Engineering Building, Room 252
David Strubbe photo

David Strubbe, assistant professor

E: dstrubbe@ucmerced.edu

T: 209-228-4481
 
Classroom and Office Building, Room 333
Lin Tian photo

Lin Tian , associate professor

E: ltian@ucmerced.edu

T: 209-228-4209
 
Science and Engineering Building, Room 226
Roland Winston photo

Roland Winston , professor

E: rwinston@ucmerced.edu

T: 209-228-4346
 
Castle Commerce Center, Building 1200, Room 96
Jing Xu photo

Jing Xu , assistant professor

E: jxu8@ucmerced.edu

Science and Engineering Building, Room 380

Affiliate Faculty

 

 Anand Bala Subramaniam, Assistant Professor, Bioengineering and Materials

 

Mike Colvin photo  Mike Colvin, Professor, Chemistry and Chemical Biology

 Victor Muñoz, Professor, Bioengineering

 

 Aleksandr Noy, Adjunct Professor, LLNL

 

Jennifer Lu, Associate Professor, Materials Science and Engineering

 

 Tao Ye, Associate Professor, Chemistry and Chemical Biology

 Venkattraman (Venkatt) Ayyaswamy, Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering

 

Instructors

 

Apostol Gramada

Physics Lecturer E: agramada@ucmerced.edu Academic Office Building

Toni Stone

Physics Lecturer E: tstone@ucmerced.edu Academic Office Building

 

Staff

Angie Salinas photo
Angie Salinas, assistant dean of student support
 
 
T: 209-228-4309
 
Science and Engineering Building, Room 370
Donna Jaramillo-Fellin photo
Donna Jaramillo-Fellin, instructional lab manager - physical sciences
 
 
T: 209-228-7645
 
Science and Engineering Building, Room 101
Rita Guel, Graduate Programs Assistant
 
 
T. 209-228-4421
 
Science and Engineering Building 1, Room 270

Erica Robbins, Director of Student Services & Pre-Health Advisor

E. erobbins2@ucmerced.edu

T. 209-228-4309

Science and Engineering Building 1, Room 270

Paul Roberts, Graduate Programs Director

E. proberts@ucmerced.edu

T. 209-228-3024

Science and Engineering Building 1, Room 270

Amanda Sargent, Graduate Student Specialist

E. asargent@ucmerced.edu

T. 209-228-2599

Science and Engineering Building 1, Room 270

 

vacant, Scientific Research Computing Systems Administrator

E. 

T. 209-259-8295

Science and Engineering Building 1, Room 356

Stephanie Stepp photo
Stephanie Stepp, physics instructional lab coordinator
 
 
T: 209-228-4531

Bobbi Ventura, Bylaw Unit Administrative Specialist

E. bventura2@ucmerced.edu

T. 209-228-2374

Science and Engineering Building 1, Room 370
 

vacant, Academic Advisor

E. 

T. 209-228-2422

Science and Engineering Building 1, Room 270
 
 

 

Contact Us

Physics Graduate Group Chair

Linda Hirst, Professor

 
Physics Undergraduate Lead
Jay Sharping, Associate Professor
 
Physics Bylaw Unit Chair
Kevin Mitchell, Professor
 
Physics Mailing Address
University of California, Merced
5200 North Lake Road
Merced, CA 95343

 

Centers and Institutes

CCBM

MACES

UC Solar

HSRI

UC Merced Map - Central California

 
University of California, Merced
 
The first new American research
university in the 21st century, with a
mission of research, teaching and service.
 
University of California, Merced
5200 North Lake Road
Merced, CA 95343
T: (209) 228-4400
 
University of California

 

Go to top