Skip to content Skip to navigation
See our Campus Ready site for most up to date information about the fall semester.Campus ReadyCOVID Help


Department Chair: Ajay Gopinathan

Graduate Group Chair: Chih-Chun Chien

Undergraduate Lead: Carrie Menke



Graduate Affairs/Exec:  Chih-Chun Chien (chair), David Strubbe, Sayantani Ghosh, Daniel Beller

Undergraduate Affairs/Exec: Carrie Menke (chair), Brian Utter, Kinjal Dasbiswas, Bin Liu, Kevin Mitchell

Admissions & Recruitment:  Linda Hirst (chair), David Strubbe, Anna Nierenberg, Hui Cai

Curriculum Committee:  Jay Sharping (chair), Carrie Menke, Ajay Gopinathan, Chih-Chun Chien, Jing Xu

Recruitment and Outreach: Dustin Kleckner, Brian Utter, Sarah Loebman, Jing Xu

Diversity, Equity & inclusion: Ajay Gopinathan, Linda Hirst, Carrie Menke, Sarah Loebman



Academic Personnel: Linda Hirst

Prelim Coordinator: Lin Tian

Senior Thesis Coordinator: Brian Utter

Awards and Fellowships Coordinator: Michael Scheibner

Website and Publicity Coordinator: Kinjal Dasbiswas

Colloquium Coordinator: Daniel Beller 

NSEC Rep: Lin Tian

FAO: Brian Utter


Senate Committee Service

UGC: Chih-Chun Chien, Bin Liu

CAP: Sayantani Ghosh

P&T:  Lin Tian (Chair)

CAPRA: Kevin Mitchell