Skip to content Skip to navigation

People

Faculty | Affiliate FacultyStaff | Instructors | Postdoctoral ScholarsGraduate Students

Faculty

Daniel Beller, assistant professor

E: dbeller@ucmerced.edu

Arts and Computational Sciences (ACS), Room 253

Webpage

Ray Chiao photo

Ray Chiao, professor emeritus

E: rchiao@ucmerced.edu

T: 209-228-8662

Castle Commerce Center, Building 1200, Room 202

Webpage

Chih-Chun Chien, assistant professor

E: cchien5@ucmerced.edu

T: 209-228-2224

Arts and Computational Sciences (ACS), Room 246
 

Kinjal Dasbiswas, assistant professor

E: kdasbiswas@ucmerced.edu

Arts and Computational Sciences (ACS), Room 266

Webpage

Sayantani Ghosh photo

Sayantani Ghosh, associate professor

E: sghosh@ucmerced.edu

T: 209-228-4055
 
Science and Engineering 1, Room 352
 
Ajay Gopinathan photo

Ajay Gopinathan, professor

 
T: 209-228-4048
 
Arts and Computational Sciences (ACS), Room 252
 
Linda Hirst photo

Linda Hirst, professor

E: lhirst@ucmerced.edu

T: 209-228-4569
 
Science and Engineering 1, Room 362
 
Dustin Kleckner, assistant professor
 
 
Science and Engineering 1, Room 386
 

Sarah Loebman, assistant professor beginning Fall 2020

Bin Liu, assistant professor

E: bliu27@ucmerced.edu

Science and Engineering 1, Room 382

Webpage

Carrie Menke photo

Carrie Menke, lecturer with security of employment

E: cmenke@ucmerced.edu

T: 209-228-3078
 
Arts and Computational Sciences (ACS), Room 267
 
Kevin Mitchell photo

Kevin Mitchell, professor

E: kmitchell@ucmerced.edu

T: 209-228-2952
 
Arts and Computational Sciences (ACS), Room 249
 
Michael Scheibner photo

Michael Scheibner, associate professor

E: mscheibner@ucmerced.edu

T: 209-228-4873
 
Science and Engineering 1, Room 378
 
Jay Sharping photo

Jay Sharping, associate professor

E: jsharping@ucmerced.edu

T: 209-228-4049
 
Science and Engineering 1, Room 252
 
David Strubbe photo

David Strubbe, assistant professor

E: dstrubbe@ucmerced.edu

T: 209-228-4481
 
Arts and Computational Sciences (ACS), Room 251
 
Lin Tian photo

Lin Tian, associate professor

E: ltian@ucmerced.edu

T: 209-228-4209
 
Arts and Computational Sciences (ACS), Room 247
 
Roland Winston photo

Roland Winston, professor

E: rwinston@ucmerced.edu

T: 209-228-4346
 
Castle Commerce Center, Building 1200, Room 96
 
Jing Xu photo

Jing Xu, assistant professor

E: jxu8@ucmerced.edu

Science and Engineering 1, Room 380
 

Affiliate Faculty

 

 

Mehmet BaykaraVenkattraman (Venkatt) Ayyaswamy, Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering

Mehmet Baykara Mehmet Z. Baykara, Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering

Mike Colvin photo  Mike Colvin, Professor, Chemistry and Chemical Biology

Arvind Gopinath, Assistant Professor, Bioengineering

Sarah Kurtz, Professor, Materials Science and Engineering
 

 Jennifer Lu, Associate Professor, Materials Science and Engineering

 Victor Muñoz, Professor, Bioengineering

 Aleksandr Noy, Adjunct Professor, LLNL

 Aurora Pribram-Jones, Assistant Professor, Chemistry and Chemical Biology

 Anand Bala Subramaniam, Assistant Professor, Bioengineering and Materials

 Tao Ye, Associate Professor, Chemistry and Chemical Biology

 

Instructors

Kristina Callaghan, Physics Lecturer

    E: kcallaghan@ucmerced.edu Academic Office Annex, Room 171

Toni Stone, Physics Lecturer

    E: tstone3@ucmerced.edu Academic Office Annex, Room 171

Staff

Angie Salinas photo
Angie Salinas, assistant dean of student support
 
 
T: 209-228-4309
 
Science and Engineering 1, Room 370
Donna Jaramillo-Fellin photo
Donna Jaramillo-Fellin, instructional lab manager - physical sciences
 
 
T: 209-228-7645
 
Science and Engineering 1, Room 101
Rita Guel, Graduate Programs Assistant
 
 
T. 209-228-4421
 
Science and Engineering 1, Room 270

Erica Robbins, Director of Student Services & Pre-Health Advisor

E. erobbins2@ucmerced.edu

T. 209-228-4309

Science and Engineering 1, Room 270

Paul Roberts, Graduate Programs Director

E. proberts@ucmerced.edu

T. 209-228-3024

Science and Engineering 1, Room 270

Amanda Sargent, Graduate Student Specialist

E. asargent@ucmerced.edu

T. 209-228-2599

Science and Engineering 1, Room 270

Stephanie Stepp photo
Stefanie Stepp, physics instructional lab coordinator
 
 
T: 209-228-4531

Bobbi Ventura, Bylaw Unit Administrative Specialist

E. bventura2@ucmerced.edu

T. 209-228-2374

Science and Engineering 1, Room 370

Jenn Souza, Academic Advisor

E. jsouza5@ucmerced.edu

T. 209-228-2422

Science and Engineering 1, Room 270

Jeffrey Weekley, Director of Cyberinfrastructure & Research Computing

E. jdweekley@ucmerced.edu

 

Sarvani Chadalapaka, HPC Administrator

E. schadalapaka@ucmerced.edu

 
 

Postdoctoral Scholars

 

Bradford Barker (Strubbe Group)

E. bbarker6@ucmerced.edu

Classroom and Office Building (COB) 1, Room 317

 

Andrei Zakharov (Beller & Dasbiswas Groups)

Arts and Computational Sciences (ACS), Room 264